With Teeth: Definitive

The other morning I woke up to an e-mail from Nine Inch Nails letting me know about the next “Definitive” edition of an album that was going to be released in the near future. One of the nice things about these packages is that they come with some instant gratification in the form of a high-quality digital download. The problem is that they automatically come with the LP version of the same album in 180 gram vinyl. The only problem is that I don’t own a record player or have plans on having one in my living room anytime soon.

After I hurriedly used my PayPal account to fly through the checkout process I came to the realization that I had just dropped $45 on an album that I won’t play in its physical form and the download included only 1 song that I don’t have already.

Not the end of the world though. It’s a solid album and it makes me think back to a summer in the early 2000s when I was driving around New Jersey with the windows rolled down.

1.All The Love In The World5:15
2.You Know What You Are?3:42
3.The Collector3:07
4.The Hand That Feeds3:32
5.Love Is Not Enough3:41
6.Every Day Is Exactly The Same4:55
7.With Teeth5:38
9.Getting Smaller3:36
12.The Line Begins To Blur3:44
13.Beside You In Time5:24
14.Right Where It Belongs5:05